Queen Mary University of LondonQueen Mary University of London
People menu

People

Academics

Dr Ezra Aksoy

Lecturer
Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 447732373870
Email e.aksoy@qmul.ac.uk

Dr William Alazawi

Reader & Consultant in Hepatology
Department Blizard Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email w.alazawi@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Helena Azevedo

Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Engineering & Biomaterials
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email h.azevedo@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Fran Balkwill

Centre Lead, Cancer and Inflammation
Department Barts Cancer Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email f.balkwill@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Adrian Biddle

DHT Lecturer in Animal Replacement Science
Department Centre for Cell Biology & Cutaneous Research, Blizard Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email a.biddle@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Elena Bochukova

Department Blizard Institute
Email e.bochukova@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords metabolic, obesity, neurodevelopment

Prof Paul Chapple

Professor of Molecular Cell Biology
Department Centre for Endocrinology, William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email j.p.chapple@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Tina Chowdhury

Senior Lecturer in Regenerative Medicine
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 7560
Email t.t.chowdhury@qmul.ac.uk

Dr John Connelly

Reader in Bioengineering
Department Blizzard Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 020 7882 7160
Email j.connelly@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Neil Dufton

Lecturer in Inflammatory Sciences
Department The William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email n.dufton@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Liliane Fossati-Jimack

Senior Scientific Officer
Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +442078828194
Email liliane.fossati@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Julien Gautrot

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email j.gautrot@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Steve Greenwald

Professor of Cardiovascular Mechanics
Department Blizard Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 020 3246 0178
Email s.e.greenwald@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Richard Grose

Reader in Cancer Cell Biology
Department Barts Cancer Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email r.p.grose@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Eleni Hagi-Pavli

Senior Lecturer
Department Dental Institute, Centre for Oral Immunobiology and Regenerative
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email e.hagi-pavli@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Karin Hing

Reader in Biomedical Materials
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email k.a.hing@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Adrian Hobbs

Professor of Cardiovascular Pharmacology
Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 5778
Email a.j.hobbs@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Kairbaan Hodivala-Dilke

Department Barts Cancer Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 020 7882 3576
Email k.hodivala-dilke@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Iskratsch

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email t.iskratsch@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Martin Knight

Professor of Mechanobiology
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8868
Email m.m.knight@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Rob Krams

Professor
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 07972 413211
Email r.krams@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Steffi Krause

Professor of Electroanalytical Systems
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 2078823747
Email s.krause@qmul.ac.uk

Prof David Lee

Professor of Cell & Tissue Engineering
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email d.a.lee@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Yung-Yao Lin

Department Centre for Genomics and Child Health, Blizard Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email yy.lin@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Kenneth Linton

Professor of Protein Biochemistry
Department Blizard Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email k.j.linton@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Daniela Loessner

Department Barts Cancer Institute
Location School of Medicine and Dentistry
Email d.loessner@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Simon McArthur

Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience and Pharmacology
Department Dental Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email s.mcarthur@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Neil McCarthy

MRC Career Development Fellow; Lecturer in Immunology
Department Centre for Immunobiology, The Blizard Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44(0)20 7882 [2326]
Email n.e.mccarthy@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Peter McCormick

Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email p.mccormick@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Lou Metherell

Professor of Endocrine Genetics
Department Centre for Endocrinology, William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email l.a.metherell@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Tom Nightingale

Department The William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine and Dentistry
Email t.nightingale@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Lucy Norling

Versus Arthritis Senior Fellow
Department Centre for Biochemical Pharmacology
Location School of Medicine and Dentistry
Email l.v.norling@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Pallier

Lecturer in Neuroscience
Department Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
Location Queen Mary University of London, The Blizard Institute
Telephone 020 7882 2284
Email p.pallier@qmul.ac.uk
Keywords Neuroprotection, Neurorepair, Spinal cord injury, Traumatic brain injury, Ageing and neurodegeneration, Development of new drugs

Prof Eric Parkinson

Professor of Head & Neck Cancer
Department Dental Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 07854 046536
Email e.k.parkinson@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Barrie Peck

ECR/Lecturer
Department Barts Cancer Institute, Department of Tumour Biology
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 020 7882 3558
Email b.peck@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Hazel Screen

Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email h.r.c.screen@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Julia Shelton

Professor of Biomechanical Engineering
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email j.shelton@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Egle Solito

Associate Professor
Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email e.solito@qmul.ac.uk

Professor Liz Tanner

Bonfield Professor of Biomedical Materials
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone 020 7882 6785
Email k.e.tanner@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Tinker

Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email a.tinker@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Pankaj Vadgama

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email p.vadgama@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Wen Wang

Vice-Principal and Executive Dean
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email wen.wang@qmul.ac.uk

Dr David Wareham

Department Centre for Immunobiology, Blizard Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email d.w.wareham@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Qingzhong Xiao

Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location School of Medicine & Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London
Email q.xiao@qmul.ac.uk